Close Up 2013

Time flies.. is usually what people talk of on yearly events but in reality when you look back and retrospect, you see your foot steps and none was flying then, rather you remember the times you struggled through. 2013 was a memorable year, full of happy and sad moments.. As we get ready to turn the page to 2014, I would like to write a little about this wonderful year. The year kicked off silently with a new work place and new people around. My work was interesting enough to involve me completely. Besides work, I was busy exploring the new place and people around as well as the city. I liked doing things ‘my way’ πŸ˜‰ ! You ‘ll be happy too if you do things ‘your way’ just as you eat Kellogg’s Corn flakes πŸ˜› . But make sure it is the right way πŸ˜‰ . I heard someone saying.. “Do what makes you feel happy!” which somewhere contributes a major portion for you being a happy soul. In mid year, I successfully gave a talk at PyCon India, Bangalore 2013 which was received with a vibrant response by the audience. Subsequently,Β I attended a couple of events which helped me grow my social network (already blogged about the events in my previous posts). I enjoyed roaming around at different places in and around Pune( and eating a lot πŸ˜€ ). Β And not to forget, I started writing blogs.. yay! Being away from family makes you a little sad but the very few days out of 365 days I spent with family were full of love and happiness around. It’s good to be a part of crazy and interesting things happening around you, just to mention, could be a Harlem Shake. At each step in your life, you learn something and trust me, it’s never too late to learn anything new!

The year is ending and it’s time for a party again tonight πŸ˜‰ yay! Oh! not to miss.. I am so sad that my coffee mug which belonged to the “Class of 2013” will deprecate 😦 but anyways I am completely fueled and ready for the future πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

IMG_20131226_142628Β IMG_20131226_143038

As I reflect on the year behind, people come into your life and leave. There is nothing which remains forever. If you ever hear someone talking of it, you could smile and walk away but do not dive into the non-existent deep ocean of ‘foreverness’ else you ‘ll end up drowning. If you feel lost in life, don’t lose hope! Its not about vengeance, its not about retaliation, its about something deep inside. If god exists and you believed in him, he would help you at each step and you ‘ll never be alone. Do not be a voracious animal, instead believe in yourself and do your karma. Relish the gift of life and do karma(work) which may bring a smile to you or someone else. You may have tried being secretive at some time of the year.. but I believe there are no secrets in life, it’s just the hidden truth that lies beneath the surface. These were very few of the thoughts I could pen down from the lessons of year 2013.

Eat, pray and love lots! Have a fun filled new year!

πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “Close Up 2013

  1. aryan December 31, 2013 / 2:39 am

    Good one anisha, keep it up

  2. sakshi Chopra January 4, 2014 / 11:13 am

    Very nice anisha

Leave a Reply

